Bjarne Heian Scholarship

Knapp Students - Eligible for Heian Scholarship
Heian Scholarship

Dr. Bjarne Heian was the community physician in the Knapp area from 1934-1946. Dr. Heian and his children established this scholarship through a Trust with Menomonie Area Public Schools Foundation as a method of thanking the community of Knapp where he began his medical practice.

Scholarships are made available to Menomonie High School graduating seniors with a minimum GPA of 3.0 who are pursuing a four year degree or a technical college degree.  Eligibility also includes elementary school attendance at Knapp elementary school for at least one year. A letter of recommendation is required.
This year's awardees: Sara Gjestson, Ally Neidermyer, Jessica Schwartz & Allison Simonson